Chapter 1: Teaching Mathematics in the 21st Century

Chapter 1

In my own experiences with the nursery children in class, Math is a practical subject that we could use in our everyday life. For example, I had a child in the class who says ‘my mummy says I should share my biscuits with my friends. But mummy also says that I could eat 10.’ The child counts before she pops each biscuit into her mouth. That is Math and we are indeed using it so unknowingly each day. It goes to say that Math is a subject that could be used in any context and that learning Math could be a fun-filled experience if teachers adopt the right strategies and tools.

fun math

cookie-2

 

Great Insights Exclusively for Parents!

Presentation1

Leave a Reply

